Letter # 12

Dear M,

Good news, Surf’s Up did the trick for getting to sleep. I was feeling a little dreary yesterday as you could probably tell from my letter. Just remember I always feel better after I write it down. My heart or my brain seem to have a calendar that keeps track of time always in the background. Today while filling out forms at the dermatologist I looked at the date and realized it is my 3 month widowversary today. Undoubtedly that was contributing to the darkness last night.

I was going to grocery shop tonight, but I am just not feeling it.  When imac was a baby, he and I would grocery shop early before I went to work. You were overseas. I can’t remember what time the grocery store opened, just that it was early.  

So I will try Surf’s up again tonight and see how it goes.

Love,

S

Leave a Reply

